New To The Series?

First introduced in ALONE, Boston Homicide Detective D.D. Warren leads the case in HIDE, falls in love in LIVE TO TELL, has a child in LOVE YOU MORE, suffers her most personal career challenge in FEAR NOTHING, then meets vigilante Flora Dane in FIND HER. Flora and D.D. join forces for LOOK FOR ME and NEVER TELL. D.D. also stars in four short stories.


Detective D.D. Warren #1

In a split second of time, police sniper Bobby Dodge takes the fateful shot, killing a husband who appears on the verge of murdering his wife. In the cold light of day, however, it becomes clear there was more to the scene than meets the eye. As Detective D.D. Warren investigates her fellow officer – and uncovers the dirty secrets of a priviledged Boston family – the body count quickly climbs. No one is safe, and no one will see death coming until it has them cornered, helpless and alone.

Published: January 1, 2004


Detective D.D. Warren #2

When the mummified remains of six young girls are found on the grounds of an abandoned mental institute, detectives D.D. Warren and Bobby Dodge fear the worst–the return of notorious serial killer Mr. Bosu. But when a grown woman steps forward, claiming to have the same name as one of the victims, the case takes a shocking turn. No use locking the doors or turning on the lights; this time there’s no place to hide.

Published: January 30, 2007

The Neighbor

Detective D.D. Warren #3

Detective D.D. Warren returns in a case guaranteed to spark a media feeding frenzy – a beautiful young mother has disappeared from her South Boston home, leaving behind her four-year-old daughter as the only witness and her handsome, secretive husband as the prime suspect.

Published: June 16, 2009

Live to Tell

Detective D.D. Warren #4

Even for hardened Detective D.D. Warren, the crime scene appeared shocking: a father methodically killing his entire family before mortally wounding himself. When other families meet a similar fate, D.D. must race against the clock to identify a twisted killer, before there’s no one left to live to tell.

Published: July 13, 2010

Love You More

Detective D.D. Warren #5

The crime appears open-and-shut: Pushed to the brink by an abusive husband, state police trooper Tessa Leoni finally snapped and shot him in self-defense. But Tessa isn’t talking – not about her dead husband, her battered face, or her missing six-year old daughter. Now, Detective D.D. Warren will have to race against the clock to unearth family secrets, solve a murder and save a child.

Published: March 8, 2011

The 7th Month (eSHORT)

Detective D.D. Warren #5.5

In Lisa Gardner’s first-ever short story, an extremely pregnant Detective D.D. Warren finds herself on a film set, in a graveyard, surrounded by one hundred and four murder suspects. As another cast member is attacked, D.D.’s last desperate hope is that she can catch a killer before she and her unborn baby face mortal danger.

Available in ebook format now.

Published: January 12, 2012

Catch Me

Detective D.D. Warren #6

IN FOUR DAYS, SOMEONE IS GOING TO KILL ME. . . At 8pm on January 21st, twenty-eight year old Charlie Grant believes she is going to be murdered and she wants Boston’s top homicide detective, D.D. Warren, to handle her death investigation.

Published: February 7, 2012

Touch & Go

Detective D.D. Warren #7

An entire family has disappeared without a trace. With no witnesses, no motive and no ransom demand. Newly minted PI Tessa Leoni must race against the clock to uncover the Denbes’ innermost secrets. For as Tessa knows best; love, safety, family. . . it’s all touch and go.

Published: February 5, 2013

Fear Nothing

Detective D.D. Warren #8

D.D. Warren returns in a tale of two sisters, one a successful doctor who can’t feel pain, the other already incarcerated for multiple murders. Daughters of infamous serial killer Harry Day, their separate worlds are about to collide as they work with D.D. to catch a predator copying their late father’s murders.

Published: January 7, 2014

3 Truths and a Lie (eSHORT)

Detective D.D. Warren #8.5

Detective D.D. Warren takes on her most intimidating assignment yet: a fifty-minute class meant to educate a horde of bloodthirsty thriller writers on the ways of actual police work.

Available in ebook format now.

Published: January 5, 2016

Find Her

Detective D.D. Warren #9

D.D. Warren is called to the scene of a murder and kidnapping. The woman has been kidnapped before. Is Flora a victim, or a vigilante?

Published: October 18, 2016

The 4th Man (eSHORT)

Detective D.D. Warren #9.5

FBI Profiler Pierce Quincy and Officer Rainie Conner return to assist Boston Detective D.D. Warren in a baffling cold case involving the murder of a college student, too many suspects, and a missing pair of shoes.

Available in ebook format now.

Published: December 27, 2016

Look For Me

Detective D.D. Warren #10

In #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Gardner’s latest twisty thrill ride, Detective D.D. Warren and Find Her’s Flora Dane return in a race against the clock to either save a young girl’s life. . . or bring her to justice.

Published: February 6, 2018

The Guy Who Died Twice (eSHORT)

Detective D.D. Warren #10.5

Sergeant Detective D. D. Warren encounters the strangest case of her career: A man who’s convinced he is dead, but is very much alive, only to turn up hours later actually dead. Now D. D. Warren must figure out why the dead man died. . .twice.

Available in ebook format now.

Published: January 8, 2019

Never Tell

Detective D.D. Warren #11

#1 New York Times bestseller Lisa Gardner returns with an unpredictable thriller that puts fan favorites D.D. Warren and Flora Dane on a shocking new case that begins with a vicious murder and gets darker from there.

Published: February 19, 2019

When You See Me

Detective D.D. Warren #12

Boston Detective D.D. Warren, FBI Agent Kimberly Quincy and vigilante Flora Dane return to investigate a cold case that quickly turns red hot in a small town where nothing is as it seems. Flora always assumed her kidnapper Jacob Ness took his secrets to the grave. Or did he? With lives hanging in the balance, she must finally learn the explosive truth.

Published: January 28, 2020
Lisa Gardner - #1 New York Times bestselling author of suspense
Privacy Policy
David Taylor Digital | NJ Digital Marketing